Home => Mediaroom => Albums => N.E.W.S.
21 Records 210 010 - LP (1984)
CNR 100 014 - CD (1992)
Red Bullet 66.216 - CD (2002)
side a:
Clear nite moonlight (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
When the lady smiles (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
Enough is enough (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
Fist in glove (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
Bonustrack on CD's:
Orwell's year (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
side b:
N.E.W.S. (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
I'll make it all up to you (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
Mission Impossible (G.Kooymans)
It's over now (G.Kooymans/ B.Hay)
Produced by Shell Schellekens
Recorded at Kooymans' Pseudo Studios, Rijkevorsel (B)
Engineered by John Kriek
Mixed at Soundpush Studios, Blaricum (NL)
Back up vocals on 'N.E.W.S.': Steve Omar
Horn arrangements on 'Clear nite moonlight': Cees Stolk
Jacket concept, design & graphics: Max Crace
Jacket photography: James N. McJunkin
Golden Earring would especially like to thank:
  • Jaap Eggermont
  • Melanie Kooymans
  • and of course everyone else involved.
The inner sleeve picture by Kees Tabak
Singles from this album:
  • When the lady smiles/ Orwell's year [bonustrack]
  • Clear nite moonlight/ Fist in glove
  • N.E.W.S./ I'll make it all up to you